stillsocal.blogg.se

Nyx lipstick soft spoken
Nyx lipstick soft spoken

It easily makes for the mask of death look, whereas shades like Soft Spoken just work very well on me. As far as nudes go, Lace Detail and Satin Ribbon are very nude, which is a look I don’t normally go for as it is none too flattering on me. But since browns are all the rage these days, I decided to give it a shot and go for that ultimate 90s lip look. Of course against my super fair skin, Teddy will look a lot more like a statement than when you’d be medium to dark skinned.

#Nyx lipstick soft spoken skin

Soft Spoken is the odd one out here and of the Liquid Suede line and this is pretty deep toned dusty rose.Īll shades are nudes, or neutral depending on your skin tone. Satin Ribbon and Lace Detail look very similar in the tube: one is a tad more neutral, whereas the other is a tad more pink. I would have loved picking up a more mid tone shade, but instead I went with 2 of the lightest shades in the range and one of the darkest ones. When I placed my order many of the Lip Lingerie shades had sold out. At €8.80 a piece, both ranges are priced the same. Where Liquid Suede features some bright, in your face colors, Lip Lingerie features nudes in different shade and hues. The main difference between the two lines however, is the shade selection. NYX describes the Lip Lingerie liquid lipsticks as having a plush matte finish, whereas the Liquid Suede should have a velvety-matte finish. NYX Lip Lingerie Satin Ribbon, Lace Detail, TeddyĪpart from a review of these lipsticks, I will also be comparing the two formulas. May I present you: the NYX Lip Lingerie and Liquid Suede lipsticks. I searched online and ordered a few, as well as one Liquid Suede color I wanted to buy, but which had sold out when I bought the others.

nyx lipstick soft spoken

That is why I was curious to see whether their more nude line of liquid lipsticks, the Lip Lingerie, would be as good. A few months ago I reviewed some of the NYX Liquid Suede liquid lipsticks and loved them.

Nyx lipstick soft spoken